Holy Trinity Academy 2020-2021 Academic Calendar (Subject to change)
 

August/September

> August 31 (Monday)    

Virtual Welcome Back and Meet the Teacher
> September 1 (Tuesday)      

First Day of School 8:30 AM 
> September 4 (Friday)    

Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters
> September 7 (Monday)    

Labor Day – SCHOOL CLOSED
< September 8 (Tuesday)    

SCHOOL RESUMES
> September 9 (Wednesday)    

HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM
 

October

> October 1 (Thursday)    

Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters
> October 7 (Wednesday)    

HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM
> October 14 (Wednesday)    

Picture Day
> October 26 (Monday)    

Divine Liturgy– Feast of St. Demetrios, the Great Martyr
 

November

> November 2 (Monday)    

Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters
> November 4 (Wednesday)    

HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM
> November 9 (Monday)    

Divine Liturgy – Feast of St. Nektarios
> November 16 (Monday)    

Parent/Teacher Conferences (4 – 6 PM)
> November 17 (Tuesday)    

Parent/Teacher Conferences (4 – 6 PM)
> November 24 (Tuesday)    

Early Release at 12 Noon
> November 25-27   

Thanksgiving Break – SCHOOL CLOSED
> November 30 (Monday)    

SCHOOL RESUMES
 

December

> December 1 (Tuesday)    

Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters
> December 2 (Wednesday)     

HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM
> December 15 (Tuesday)    

Divine Liturgy – Feast of St. Eleftherios
> December 18 (Friday)    

Christmas Party and Early Release at 12 Noon 
> December 21 (January 3)    

Christmas & New Year Break – SCHOOL CLOSED
 

January

> January 4 (Monday)    

SCHOOL RESUMES 
> January 7 (Thursday)    

Divine Liturgy – Feast of St. John the Baptist
> January 8 (Friday)    

Spirit Assembly & Vasilopita 8:30 AM   
> January 18 (Monday)    

Martin Luther King Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
> January 19 (Tuesday)    

SCHOOL RESUMES
 

February

> February 1 (Monday)    

Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters
> February 2 (Tuesday)     

Divine Liturgy – Feast of the Meeting of the Lord
> February 8 (Monday)    

100th Day Celebration
> February 15 (Monday)    

Presidents Day – SCHOOL CLOSED 

> February 16 (Tuesday)    

SCHOOL RESUMES
 

March

> March 1 (Monday)    

Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters
> March 3 (Wednesday)    

HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM
> March 15-19    

Spring Break – SCHOOL CLOSED
> March 22 (Monday)    

SCHOOL RESUMES
> March 25 (Thursday)    

Divine Liturgy – The Feast of the Annunciation; Greek Independence Day
 

April

> April 1 (Thursday)    

Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters
> April 2 (Friday)    

Good Friday – SCHOOL CLOSED 
> April 5-April 9    

SPRING TESTING - Kindergarten 
April 14 (Wednesday)    

HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM
April 28 (Wednesday)    

HOLY UNCTION SERVICE (Early Release 12:00 PM)
April 29 (Thursday)    

Great & Holy Thursday – SCHOOL CLOSED
April 30 (Friday)    

Great & Holy Friday – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

May
> May 2 (Sunday)    

PASCHA (Orthodox Easter)
> May 3 (Monday)    

Bright Monday – SCHOOL CLOSED
> May 4 (Tuesday)    

SCHOOL RESUMES
> May 5 (Wednesday)    

HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 PM
> May 7 (Friday)    

Bright Week Party 11 AM
> May 10 (Monday)    

Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters
> May 14 (Friday)    

Spring Program   2:00 PM  
> May 19 (Wednesday)    

Kindergarten Recognition 2:00 PM 
> May 21 (Friday)    

Divine Liturgy – Feast Day of Sts. Constantine and Helen
> May 31 (Monday)     

Memorial Day – SCHOOL CLOSED
 

June

> June 1 (Tuesday)    

SCHOOL RESUMES
> June 4 (Friday)    

LAST DAY; EARLY RELEASE 12 NOON
 

Month of June – M-F (6/07-7/02)    Camp Wisdom
 

©2020 Holy Trinity Academy Dallas