©2019 Holy Trinity Academy Dallas

Holy Trinity Academy 2019-2020 Calendar

 

August

  • August 19 (Monday) 

    • FIRST DAY of SCHOOL 8:30 AM – PS3/4, Pre-K, K; Special schedule for PS2/3

  • August 19 (Monday)

    • Welcome Back and Meet the Teacher, 6-7 PM

  • August 20 (Tuesday)

    • Blessing of the School (Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters)

 

September

  • September 2 (Monday)

    • Labor Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

  • September 3 (Tuesday)

    • SCHOOL RESUMES - Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters

  • September 4 (Wednesday)

    • HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM

  • September 16 - September 23

    • Fall Break – SCHOOL CLOSED

  • September 24 (Tuesday)

    • SCHOOL RESUMES

 

October

  • October 1 (Tuesday)

    • Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters

  • October 2 (Wednesday)

    • HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM

  • October 13 (Sunday)

    • Fall Fest; Time: 12:00 noon; Parents we need your help! ALPHA/DELTA/OMEGA/COURTYARD

  • October 18 (Friday)

    • Divine Liturgy– Feast of St. Luke the Evangelist

 

November

  • November 1 (Thursday)

    • Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters

  • November 6 (Wednesday)

    • HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM

  • November 8 (Friday)

    • Divine Liturgy – Feast of The Holy Archangels

  • November 11 (Monday)

    • Parent/Teacher Conferences (4 – 6 PM)

  • November 12 (Tuesday)

    • Parent/Teacher Conferences (4 – 6 PM)

  • November 26 (Tuesday)

    • Thanksgiving Program & Feast 10:00 AM  (Early Release 12:00 Noon)

  • November 27 - November 29

    • Thanksgiving Break – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

December

  • December 2  (Monday)

    • SCHOOL RESUMES

  • December 2 (Monday)

    • Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters

  • December 4 (Wednesday)

    • HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM

  • December 6 (Friday)

    • Divine Liturgy – Feast of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker

  • December 20 (Friday)

    • Christmas Party 10:00 AM; Early Release at 12 Noon

  • December 23 – January 5

    • Christmas & New Year Break – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

January

  • January 6 (Monday)

    • SCHOOL RESUMES

  • January 7 (Tuesday)

    • Divine Liturgy – Feast of St. John the Baptist

  • January 8 (Wednesday)

    • HTA Spirit Assembly & Vasilopita  8:30 AM

  • January 20  (Monday)

    • Martin Luther King Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED

  • January 21 (Tuesday)

    • SCHOOL RESUMES

  • January 30 (Wednesday)

    • Divine Liturgy – Feast of the Three Hierarchs

 

February

  • February 3 (Monday)

    • Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters

  • February 5 (Wednesday)

    • HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM

  • February 14 (Friday)

    • Valentine’s Day Party at 10:30 AM

  • February 17 (Monday)

    • Presidents Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

  • February 18 (Tuesday)

    • SCHOOL RESUMES

  • February 27 (Thursday)

    • Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters; 100th Day Celebration

March​​

  • March 4  (Wednesday)

    • HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM

  • March 9 - March 13

    • Spring Break – SCHOOL CLOSED

  • March 16  (Monday)

    • SCHOOL RESUMES

  • March 25 (Wednesday)

    • Divine Liturgy – The Feast of the Annunciation; Greek Independence Day

  • March 30 - April 3

    • SPRING TESTING - Kindergarten

 

April

  • March 30 - April 3

    • SPRING TESTING - Kindergarten

  • April 8 (Wednesday)

    • HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM

  • April 15 (Wednesday)

    • HOLY UNCTION SERVICE (Early Release 2:00 PM)

  • April 16  (Thursday)

    • Great & Holy Thursday – SCHOOL CLOSED

  • April 17  (Friday)

    • Great & Holy Friday – SCHOOL CLOSED

  • April 19  (Sunday)

    • PASCHA (Orthodox Easter)

  • April 20  (Monday)

    • Bright Monday – SCHOOL CLOSED

  • April 21  (Tuesday)

    • SCHOOL RESUMES

  • April 24  (Friday)

    • Bright Week Party 11 am

 

May​​

  • May 1  (Friday)

    • Agiasmos- Blessing of the Waters

  • May 6 (Wednesday)

    • HTA Spirit Assembly 8:30 AM

  • May 15  (Friday)

    • Spring Program   2:00 PM 

  • May 20 (Wednesday)

    • Kindergarten Recognition 2:00 PM

  • May 21  (Thursday)

    • Divine Liturgy – Feast Day of Sts. Constantine and Helen​

  • May 25  (Monday)

    • Memorial Day – SCHOOL CLOSED

  • May 26 (Tuesday)

    • SCHOOL RESUMES

  • May 29 (Friday)

    • LAST DAY of SCHOOL; EARLY RELEASE 12 NOON

 

June

  • Month of June – Monday-Friday

    • Camp Wisdom